Worthwhile reads from the web

Wow- I am really behind on these, even though I love doing round ups of what catches my eye online! My last post of this nature was for the week of April 15th! Where does the time go! Anyways, since I actually have been collecting the recipes and articles all along, here are a few of the standouts from the rest of that month!

Don’t you just love a good taco? This list of 14 taco recipes from Serious Eats, was good for Cinco de Mayo, but I say any could be made year round! A standout was the Ratatouille Tacos; perfect for Meatless Monday!

Tacos

Speaking of Meatless Monday, Crispy Fish with Lemon-Dill Sauce sounds delic!

crispy-fish-ck-l

I also would love to try out this Arugula-Basil-Kale Pesto!

arugala kale pesto

Summer is here and that means BBQ’s and parties on the patio (if only I actually had a patio-sigh). A perfect appetizer for guests would be these Deviled Eggs with Green Olives, Capers, and Dijon from Kalyns Kitchen.

deviled eggs

And for the entrée at said BBQ, Grilled Chicken Kabobs with Simple Lemon-Orange Marinade is so easy but sounds so tasty!

kabobs-10

Doesn’t this Rhubarb Raspberry Fizz sound so refreshing right about now?

rhubarb raspberry fizz2

I need to refer to this list of Tips to Improve Your Focus! Sometimes I am jumping all over the place and disorganized and just need to take a breather and then get back to business.

8X65w6CyAhskKRzj7FgkVMPz

Bikini season is upon us! Here’s Shape’s Towel Workout : 7 Moves to Lose Your Love Handles!

towel-moves-intro-420x420

Also on Shape, Low-Calorie Cocktails !

basiladeHave a good day!

One thought on “Worthwhile reads from the web

  1. You can also get poblana rajas – tacos with strips of roasted peppers, caramelized onions, cheese and roasted tomato sauce. Vegetarian-wise (and Vegan-wise if you forgo the cheese), this is the route to go. Again, their ingredients have been wonderfully fresh the four times I’ve gone. The poblano peppers on this taco are always juicy and spicy in the best way, without being too hot.

Leave a comment