Worthwhile reads from the web

Here are my worthwhile reads from the web from the week of 12/29:

Reminisce about all that happened in 2013 and check out The Encyclopedia Of 2013: 50+ Moments Worth Remembering!

opener-finalAlso be sure to look forward to this year with Pure Wow’s 30 Reasons to get excited for 2014!

Now that I am engaged, this article 10 Things Every Bride To Be Needs To Know of course caught my eye!

Speaking of being a bride, a ton of smoothies are in my future! I never tried one with cabbage, how about you? Pioneer Woman posted her recipe for a Purple Resolution Smoothie.

smoothies2Eek. I am guilty of a few of these things on the 25 Reasons You’re Not Losing Weight!

You-Eat-While-Standing-Up20 Weeks of (different!) Lightened-Up Dinners has so many delicious options! BBQ Salmon? Portobello burgers? Cauliflower pizza? Yes, yes, YES!

20-weeks-of-healthy-meals-1On the not healthy front, how good does this cheesy Mexican corn and bean dip look?

Cheesy-Corn-and-Black-Bean-Dip-www.SimplyScratch.com-hot-cheesy-620x414Love this video featuring my neighborhood (the North End in Boston, MA) with great photos highlighting 2013! How am I going to move to the burbs :( Ugh!

I need to keep this list handy! It’s Been Reel: The Best Movies of 2013 from Daily Candy features tons of flicks I need to rent or try to go see at the theaters. I have been slacking on that front.

best-movies-intro-hero-010414-780Hope you had a good weekend ! Ciao for now.

Michelle

3 thoughts on “Worthwhile reads from the web

  1. Michelle, is that a portobello burger in your hand?
    Good start for 2014…also haven’t seen a pic of you since the Frost Bar pics and notice you let your hair grow… I like it…I think the long straight hair fits you well…
    Best of luck with the wedding plans…

    Catherine

Leave a Reply

